Black Dog Nights by Ren Monterrey

29 August 2014

bdn_tourbanner

Event Organized by ❤MaE Book Tours & Promo Stars Services
Black Dog Nights One Cover

Synopsis My student loans are due and I still haven’t found a job that pays more than minimum wage. So I decide to make an arrangement through The Club. I’ll get what I need…money to pay my loans. And he’ll get what he wants…access to my body…whenever and however he wants it. ROSE COLLINS is a recent art school graduate with overwhelming student loan debt and no way to pay it. JAE ROTHKO is a wealthy and renowned artist who doesn’t have the time or patience for a relationship. Jae joins The Club so he can have one woman when he wants and how he wants with no attachments and no expectations. He selects Rose to be that woman.
  BLACK DOG NIGHTS is a SERIAL NOVEL, which unfolds in THREE PARTS (approximately 70 pages each). EACH PART has a CLIFFHANGER and EACH PART is .99 cents. (That’s $2.97 for ALL THREE PARTS.)
Genre New Adult/ Contemporary Romance
Expected Publication Date August 8th 2014
goodreads-black-200x200
kindle_logo_on_black-200x53
Smashwords-Button

Review: Night Owl by M.Pierce

20 July 2014

Night Owl (The Night Owl Trilogy, #1)Night Owl by M. Pierce
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

At twenty-eight, Matt Sky has the perfect life. He has a beautiful girlfriend, a massive inheritance, and four national bestsellers -- all penned under his airtight alias, M. Pierce.

At twenty-seven, Hannah Catalano is a train wreck. Her boyfriend is a deadbeat and her job is abysmal.

Matt and Hannah meet online as writing partners. Their relationship is safe, anonymous, and innocent...

Until Matt sees a picture of Hannah. Hannah's picture sparks an attraction Matt is powerless to ignore. When circumstance brings Matt and Hannah together, the strangers begin a love story that's passionate, poignant, unforgettable, and unstoppable.



From bestselling ebook author M. Pierce comes Night Owl, the first novel in a provocative erotic trilogy where an anonymous online writing partnership turns into an uncontrollable, passionate obsession.


WARNING: ADULT CONTENT


Buddy read with my dear Carolina <3

Kindle Fire Giveaway

02 July 2014

Enter to win 1 of 2 great prizes both values at $229. Winner’s choice of a Kindle Fire HDX or $229 Amazon Gift Card or $229 Paypal Cash! The first prize is available via the rafflecopter below. The 2nd is available only to bloggers who post about this giveaway. You can find info on how to enter the 2nd giveaway in the rafflecopter.

  July Kindle  


Win a Kindle Fire HDX, Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash ($229 value)

The winner will have the option of receiving a 7" Kindle Fire HDX (US Only - $229 Value)

  Or $229 Amazon.com Gift Card (International)
  Or $229 in Paypal Cash (International)

Blog Tour: Torn Away by Jennifer Brown

09 May 2014

                              



Release date: May 6th 2014
Publisher: Little Brown Books for Young Readers
Pre-order: Amazon

Synopsis via Goodreads:
Born and raised in the Midwest, Jersey Cameron knows all about tornadoes. Or so she thinks. When her town is devastated by a twister, Jersey survives -- but loses her mother, her young sister, and her home. As she struggles to overcome her grief, she's sent to live with her only surviving relatives: first her biological father, then her estranged grandparents.

In an unfamiliar place, Jersey faces a reality she's never considered before -- one in which her mother wasn't perfect, and neither were her grandparents, but they all loved her just the same. Together, they create a new definition of family. And that's something no tornado can touch.


ABOUT THE AUTHOR
Two-time winner of the Erma Bombeck Global Humor Award (2005 & 2006), Jennifer's weekly humor column appeared in The Kansas City Star for over four years, until she gave it up to be a full-time young adult novelist.
Jennifer writes and lives in the Kansas City, Missouri area, with her husband and three children.




I'm going to keep it short. This is not my original review. Unfortunately, my PC died a few days ago and I lost my data.

This is one of the best books I've read this year. Jersey's tragedy touched me deeply and made me think about things that really mattered in life. 

The story was amazing, writing fantastic, main character normal girl easy to relate to and there was no love story. NO LOVE STORY! How can a book be great without it? Well, I only realized that after I was done with the book. Trust me, you are not going to miss it. It only made book more realistic, in my opinion.

I'm only sorry I lost all those amazing quotes. 

This book goes on my wishlist. I'm going to buy myself a paperback copy. Yes, it was that awesome :))







Blog Tour: Kissed by Kimberly Loth

06 May 2014



Release date: April 21st 2014
Purchase: Amazon


BOOK DESCRIPTION:
Trapped in a dark cult, sixteen-year-old Naomi Aren has lived a quiet, albeit unhappy, life nestled deep in the hills of the Ozarks. With uncut hair, denim skirts, and only roses for friends, Naomi seldom questions why her life is different from other kids at school. Until the day her abusive father, who is also the cult’s leader, announces her wedding. Naomi must marry Dwayne Yerdin, a bully who reeks of sweat and manure and is the only one person who scares her worse than her father.

Then she meets Kai, the mysterious boy who brings her exotic new roses and stolen midnight kissesKisses that bring her a supernatural strength she never knew she had. As the big day approaches, Naomi unearths more secrets about her father’s cult. She learns she has power of her own and while Kai may have awakened that power, Naomi must find a way to use it to escape Dwayne and her father—without destroying herself.