Tortured Souls Free Blast

16 December 2014


I am thrilled to announce that Tortured Souls will be FREE on Amazon from
December 15, 2014 through December 19, 2014.
Be sure to grab your copy before it's too late!

Tortured Souls
The Orion Circle #1

Kimber Leigh Wheaton

YA Paranormal Romance/Urban Fantasy
June 30, 2014
Sea Dragon Press

FREE on Amazon 12/15 - 12/19/14


Sometimes Rest in Peace isn't an option

Kacie Ramsey sees ghosts—and it's ruining her life. Her mother left, her father blames her, and no matter how hard she tries, she can't keep the ghosts away. Now a new power has emerged. Nightly visions of grisly murders and a relentless predator draw her to the brink of insanity.

When the phantom appears at a party, Kacie's longtime crush, Logan, saves her. He invites her to join the Orion Circle, a group of supernatural hunters with chapters in schools all over the country. Through the Circle, Kacie learns to embrace her spiritual powers, and for the first time in her life she feels in control rather than a victim.

But the Foxblood Demon will not give up so easily. A demented serial killer in life who trapped the souls of the thirteen children he murdered, imprisoning them within the walls of his mansion. Now in death, he plots his return while drawing power from the pure souls of the children. He recognizes something in Kacie he's never seen before—a medium powerful enough to provide a vessel for his tainted soul.

Kacie can't ignore the tortured souls of the children crying out to her every night. With Logan at her side, she will fight the Foxblood Demon. But can they banish this powerful phantom, or will Kacie lose not only her body, but her eternal soul to the monster.

My Top Five Disappointing Books of 2014

01 December 2014


I have heard so many great things about this forbidden romance between brother and sister. I expected broken heart, but what I got instead: boring story. I read until 50% of the book and then just skip to the end. Blah! Not a single tear. However, writing was good. maybe if this book was 150 pages shorter it could have been better. But I'm definitely in minority here. Everyone loved it except me. *shrugs*




When I saw this book in my local book store I didn't hesitate to buy it. After all, I've read so many raving reviews. It was just okay. I don't get the hype. I've read better books.

Black Dog Nights by Ren Monterrey

29 August 2014

bdn_tourbanner

Event Organized by ❤MaE Book Tours & Promo Stars Services
Black Dog Nights One Cover

Synopsis My student loans are due and I still haven’t found a job that pays more than minimum wage. So I decide to make an arrangement through The Club. I’ll get what I need…money to pay my loans. And he’ll get what he wants…access to my body…whenever and however he wants it. ROSE COLLINS is a recent art school graduate with overwhelming student loan debt and no way to pay it. JAE ROTHKO is a wealthy and renowned artist who doesn’t have the time or patience for a relationship. Jae joins The Club so he can have one woman when he wants and how he wants with no attachments and no expectations. He selects Rose to be that woman.
  BLACK DOG NIGHTS is a SERIAL NOVEL, which unfolds in THREE PARTS (approximately 70 pages each). EACH PART has a CLIFFHANGER and EACH PART is .99 cents. (That’s $2.97 for ALL THREE PARTS.)
Genre New Adult/ Contemporary Romance
Expected Publication Date August 8th 2014
goodreads-black-200x200
kindle_logo_on_black-200x53
Smashwords-Button

Kindle Fire Giveaway

02 July 2014

Enter to win 1 of 2 great prizes both values at $229. Winner’s choice of a Kindle Fire HDX or $229 Amazon Gift Card or $229 Paypal Cash! The first prize is available via the rafflecopter below. The 2nd is available only to bloggers who post about this giveaway. You can find info on how to enter the 2nd giveaway in the rafflecopter.

  July Kindle  


Win a Kindle Fire HDX, Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash ($229 value)

The winner will have the option of receiving a 7" Kindle Fire HDX (US Only - $229 Value)

  Or $229 Amazon.com Gift Card (International)
  Or $229 in Paypal Cash (International)

Blog Tour: Torn Away by Jennifer Brown

09 May 2014

                              



Release date: May 6th 2014
Publisher: Little Brown Books for Young Readers
Pre-order: Amazon

Synopsis via Goodreads:
Born and raised in the Midwest, Jersey Cameron knows all about tornadoes. Or so she thinks. When her town is devastated by a twister, Jersey survives -- but loses her mother, her young sister, and her home. As she struggles to overcome her grief, she's sent to live with her only surviving relatives: first her biological father, then her estranged grandparents.

In an unfamiliar place, Jersey faces a reality she's never considered before -- one in which her mother wasn't perfect, and neither were her grandparents, but they all loved her just the same. Together, they create a new definition of family. And that's something no tornado can touch.


ABOUT THE AUTHOR
Two-time winner of the Erma Bombeck Global Humor Award (2005 & 2006), Jennifer's weekly humor column appeared in The Kansas City Star for over four years, until she gave it up to be a full-time young adult novelist.
Jennifer writes and lives in the Kansas City, Missouri area, with her husband and three children.




I'm going to keep it short. This is not my original review. Unfortunately, my PC died a few days ago and I lost my data.

This is one of the best books I've read this year. Jersey's tragedy touched me deeply and made me think about things that really mattered in life. 

The story was amazing, writing fantastic, main character normal girl easy to relate to and there was no love story. NO LOVE STORY! How can a book be great without it? Well, I only realized that after I was done with the book. Trust me, you are not going to miss it. It only made book more realistic, in my opinion.

I'm only sorry I lost all those amazing quotes. 

This book goes on my wishlist. I'm going to buy myself a paperback copy. Yes, it was that awesome :))