Giveaway: SIGNED Paperback Copy of thriller Wolfe Trap by S. L. Shelton

13 January 2015

Scott Wolfe Thriller Series



 "Waking Wolfe is a tightly written story with engaging characters and fast-moving've got yourself a thriller" ~ Susan Hasler, Former CIA Analyst, author of Intelligence: A Novel of the CIA and Project HALFSHEEP

"Imbued with rich detail and realistic, high-powered adventure, this action-packed, cleverly-devised plot whisks the reader along for a non-stop ride. For both fast-paced adventure and suspenseful intrigue, I would highly recommend" ~Donna Cummins, author of Rain of Terror and A Reason to Kill

"From the start it engaged my interest with an exciting set up that quickly drew me in... It's a roller coaster filled with great characters and nearly non-stop excitement." 5 Stars ~ C.C. Bradley, author of Interim

"[Waking Wolfe] by S.L. Shelton was one of those books where you jump in hoping for, at the very least, a semi-entertaining read, but instead end up craving more after turning the last page." 5 Stars ~Book Addict 24-7 Reviews

"It is fast paced and i love the plot...the writing style is brilliant." ~ Book in my Bag Reviews

"This was amazing!...The plot was fresh, original and entertaining and the action in the beginning drew me in right away...loved the writing style, and loved the characters." 5 Stars ~ 'Living Through Books' Reviews

About the Author:

S.L Shelton lives on a tiny little farm on the banks of a tiny little river in the northwestern part of Virginia. The farm began it's life more than two hundred years ago as a mill for a large plantation while he began his a little less than fifty years ago. At his side, Shelton enjoys the support and love of a wonderful and talented artisan--his wife, Diane, who works hard to make sure he is constantly inspired. He writes most days, builds heirloom furniture on others, practices archery, photography, and with varying degrees of success, sustainable organic farming. Before building his career in the computer field for nearly two decades as a developer, designer and a trainer, he had the honor of serving in the US Armed Forces in several roles. Though his climbing days are behind him due to injuries, he was an avid rock climber, having climbed for decades since his teen years. His three children are grown and living very adventurous lives of their own.


Open only to those who can legally enter.

 No purchase necessary. You must be 18 or older to enter or have your parent enter for you. The winner will be chosen by rafflecopter and announced here as well as emailed and will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen. This giveaway is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Rafflecopter or any other entity unless otherwise specified. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW.

PRIZE: author kindly offered one  signed paperback of his newest novel Wolfe Trap to US reader, but winner can choose any previous book in series if he/she didn't have a chance to start it yet.
International fans can enter for a chance to win ebook copy of any book in series. 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tortured Souls Free Blast

16 December 2014

I am thrilled to announce that Tortured Souls will be FREE on Amazon from
December 15, 2014 through December 19, 2014.
Be sure to grab your copy before it's too late!

Tortured Souls
The Orion Circle #1

Kimber Leigh Wheaton

YA Paranormal Romance/Urban Fantasy
June 30, 2014
Sea Dragon Press

FREE on Amazon 12/15 - 12/19/14

Sometimes Rest in Peace isn't an option

Kacie Ramsey sees ghosts—and it's ruining her life. Her mother left, her father blames her, and no matter how hard she tries, she can't keep the ghosts away. Now a new power has emerged. Nightly visions of grisly murders and a relentless predator draw her to the brink of insanity.

When the phantom appears at a party, Kacie's longtime crush, Logan, saves her. He invites her to join the Orion Circle, a group of supernatural hunters with chapters in schools all over the country. Through the Circle, Kacie learns to embrace her spiritual powers, and for the first time in her life she feels in control rather than a victim.

But the Foxblood Demon will not give up so easily. A demented serial killer in life who trapped the souls of the thirteen children he murdered, imprisoning them within the walls of his mansion. Now in death, he plots his return while drawing power from the pure souls of the children. He recognizes something in Kacie he's never seen before—a medium powerful enough to provide a vessel for his tainted soul.

Kacie can't ignore the tortured souls of the children crying out to her every night. With Logan at her side, she will fight the Foxblood Demon. But can they banish this powerful phantom, or will Kacie lose not only her body, but her eternal soul to the monster.

My Top Five Disappointing Books of 2014

01 December 2014

I have heard so many great things about this forbidden romance between brother and sister. I expected broken heart, but what I got instead: boring story. I read until 50% of the book and then just skip to the end. Blah! Not a single tear. However, writing was good. maybe if this book was 150 pages shorter it could have been better. But I'm definitely in minority here. Everyone loved it except me. *shrugs*

When I saw this book in my local book store I didn't hesitate to buy it. After all, I've read so many raving reviews. It was just okay. I don't get the hype. I've read better books.

Black Dog Nights by Ren Monterrey

29 August 2014


Event Organized by ❤MaE Book Tours & Promo Stars Services
Black Dog Nights One Cover

Synopsis My student loans are due and I still haven’t found a job that pays more than minimum wage. So I decide to make an arrangement through The Club. I’ll get what I need…money to pay my loans. And he’ll get what he wants…access to my body…whenever and however he wants it. ROSE COLLINS is a recent art school graduate with overwhelming student loan debt and no way to pay it. JAE ROTHKO is a wealthy and renowned artist who doesn’t have the time or patience for a relationship. Jae joins The Club so he can have one woman when he wants and how he wants with no attachments and no expectations. He selects Rose to be that woman.
  BLACK DOG NIGHTS is a SERIAL NOVEL, which unfolds in THREE PARTS (approximately 70 pages each). EACH PART has a CLIFFHANGER and EACH PART is .99 cents. (That’s $2.97 for ALL THREE PARTS.)
Genre New Adult/ Contemporary Romance
Expected Publication Date August 8th 2014

Kindle Fire Giveaway

02 July 2014

Enter to win 1 of 2 great prizes both values at $229. Winner’s choice of a Kindle Fire HDX or $229 Amazon Gift Card or $229 Paypal Cash! The first prize is available via the rafflecopter below. The 2nd is available only to bloggers who post about this giveaway. You can find info on how to enter the 2nd giveaway in the rafflecopter.

  July Kindle  

Win a Kindle Fire HDX, Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash ($229 value)

The winner will have the option of receiving a 7" Kindle Fire HDX (US Only - $229 Value)

  Or $229 Gift Card (International)
  Or $229 in Paypal Cash (International)